Barring any last-minute change, Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) will choose its presidential candidate through an indirect primary election.

The decision was taken by the APC during its 11th National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting holding in Abuja.

Among contesting the APC Presidential primary are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Lagos governor, Bola Ahmed Tinubu; the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi; and Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State.

Others in the APC who are rumoured to be nursing Presidential ambitions include Ekiti State Governor and Chairman of the Nigerian Governors’ Forum, Kayode Fayemi; the Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige and the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefiele.