The list of Presidential aspirants in the All Progressives Congress, APC, has been trimmed to just two – Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo and former Governor Bola Tinubu of Lagos State.

This development was made public by the Director-General of the Yemi Osinbajo Campaign Organisation, Senator Kabiru Gaya, who said that three aspirants had stepped down.

It would be recalled that Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State had earlier confirmed that a shortlist of five aspirants had been sent to the President, Muhammadu Buhari for consideration.

The five aspirants were identified as Tinubu, Osinbajo, Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, his Ebonyi State counterpart, Dave Umahi; and the immediate past Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi.

Gaya however declined to identify the three aspirants, when he spoke to the media.

The Senator stated, “We have Vice-President Osinbajo and Bola Tinubu. I am aware that some aspirants have stepped down for Osinbajo. Nnamani and two others have stepped down for Osinbajo.”

All rights reserved. This material and other digital volumes on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from NEWSHUBNAIJA.

Contact: or 09158670365