•Emerges as APC presidential candidate

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday emerged as the winner of the party’s primary election which took place at the Eagles Square, Abuja, Nigeria.

He scored 618 votes to defeat Vice President Yemi Osinbajo who polled 235 votes, and Rotimi Amaechi who scored 316 votes.

Others are Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba (1), Dave Umahi (38), Pastor Tunde Bakare (0), Senator Ahmed Rufai Sani (4), Senator Rochas Okorocha (0), Yahaya Bello (47), Tein Jack Rich (0), Christopher Onu (1), Senator Ahmad Lawan (152), Professor Ben Ayade (37), and Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu (0).

The result is announced by the Chairman of the Election Committee, Governor Atiku Bagudu.

All rights reserved. This material and other digital volumes on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from NEWSHUBNAIJA.

Contact: or 09158670365